Thursday, April 10, 2014

Ravcan - Chernobyl Disaster CDr

DDA:32 Ravcan - Chernobyl Disaster CDr

Ravcan adds this very intense and spectral album to its chimerical discography. “Chernobyl Disaster” is an accurate soundtrack to what is left of the decaying and eerie ruins of the Chernobyl nuclear power plant and surrounding areas. This album is literally soaked with radiation and is likely to seep out of your speakers and into the room. Ambient textures of reverb remind almost of a gassy tone of a broken geiger counter. Various artists are featured on almost every track including the likes of SiJ, RMSS Systems Inc., Morbid Silence, Merzbow, Creation Six, and Dao De Noize.

Full color CDr comes in a slipcase with transparent artwork warned by a hazard sticker.

No comments:

Post a Comment